Jump to content
The ibi Community has moved to a new platform: Please Sign In and choose Forgot Password to continue

'Save and Restart' Button on Notification/Event Routing Page?


David Briars

Recommended Posts

When creating a Event Routing Customized notification in 8207.28.07, I see a 'Save' button.

I click 'Save' and can see that my customized notification is saved.

image.thumb.png.fb0339da05b2049f152795752d3350e7.png 

Per the 'Reporting Server Administration' manual, I should see a button that says 'Save and Restart Server'.

My question is, where is the 'Restart Server' button?

I remember when adding Event Routing in 8105M, I did indeed encounter a 'Restart' button, after saving.

Are my alerts in play, after only saving the customized event routing?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thank you for your thoughts, David, that they are transitioning to only one 'Save' step in the newer releases, from two steps 'Save' and then 'Restart'.

This is a good change for me, as at my site, I have rights to update configurations/settings in the Reporting Server, but don't have rights to engage a server restart. 😀

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
  • Create New...