(New) InfoAssist User: How can I create a Virtual Field using Detail Define/Summary Field with multiple joins; that will not compute the entire dataset of the fields selected?

Joshua Mack

Hello, everyone! I am new to report building in WebFocus and currently in lieu of obtaining my 1st certification in SQL. I am currently building a consolidation report for the company I work for using WebFocus | InfoAssist not certain of the verison. I don't have administrative access to manipulate the data in syntax, so I'm attempting to do this by InfoAssist Only and I've reached an impasse in my skill set.

Hopefully, the attachment and explanation will suffice, in my effort to get support.

20230120_191336.thumb.jpg.10777ae21e0b6a7659c07068c4ffd94e.jpgThis consolidation report is designed to easily identify opportunities to consolidate locations with EXACT items into one location; decreasing the storage capacity levels, improving inventory accuracy and host of other benefits.

This report design, required three tables to be joined and the fields needed are listed below

• Inventory
    • Item #, UPC, Description, Lot #, Location & On-Hand Quantity
  • Item Dimensions
    • Unit of Measures and Gross Cubes
  • Location Dimensions
    • Location Character Group, Location Dimensions Groups & Usable Cubic Dimensions